You are here

Shereen Ali

Wednesday, April 27, 2016
Jacqueline Bishop is an award-winning writer and visual artist, born and raised in Jamaica, who now lives and works in New York City.
Thursday, April 21, 2016
The 2016 NGC Bocas Lit Fest starts on April 23 with the first-ever Latin American, Caribbean, and Spanish Literary Film Festival: CineLit—five days packed with films never seen before in T&T, base
Thursday, April 7, 2016
“Farming does not have to mean backbreaking work in the hot sun with a hoe any more.
Thursday, March 31, 2016
This year Simeon “Sanch” Sandiford plans to release several special CDs dedicated to spirituality and introspection, including a new CD by inimitable pianist Felix “Sugar Fingers” Roach, called Felix
Wednesday, March 23, 2016
If you’ve ever enjoyed a delicious, juicy mango, or sweet local bananas, crunchy cashews, sapodillas, sugar apples, or creamy home-grown breadfruit meals, remember to thank the bats.
Tuesday, March 15, 2016
“...The rivers crying out!” (drumbeats).
Tuesday, March 8, 2016
“I live in Gasparillo and am currently employed as a purchasing consultant. I am richly blessed with one daughter, who recently blew out 19 candles on her birthday cake!
Thursday, March 3, 2016
A haven for nature lovers, the Nariva Swamp on the east coast, just inland from Manzanilla Bay, is one of T&T’s national treasures.
Thursday, February 25, 2016
Why do foreign pan students and musicians come to Trinidad to learn and play pan?
Wednesday, February 24, 2016
Something that too many of us in T&T take for granted is the beauty of pan music, in all its diverse, fluid possibilities—from music that’s lyrical and meditative, to jazzy or classical compositio

Pages