You are here

Paolo Kernahan

Saturday, December 12, 2015
The recent disclosures by Central Bank Governor Jawala Rambarran ignited fury in the national community.
Saturday, December 5, 2015
​Recently, Health Minister Terrance Deyalsingh is quoted as having made two interesting remarks on citizens’ responsibility for their own well-being.
Saturday, November 28, 2015
​Just under 100,000 citizens are registered to vote on December 5 in the UNC internal elections. This contest raises some interesting issues which will undoubtedly go ignored.
Saturday, November 21, 2015
​From time to time, a magistrate imposing a hefty fine in a DUI court matter is reported as muttering remarks which all have the same intent and meaning: “like dis ting eh wukkin’ boy.” It seems mot
Saturday, November 14, 2015
​Opposition Leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar condemned the Prime Minister for his apparent silence on the upsurge of violent and brazen crime in recent weeks.
Saturday, November 7, 2015
​The recent court victory of Theresa Ho, a perceived victim of revenge porn, once again spotlights the dangers of letting your guard, and everything else, down for sordid candids.
Saturday, October 31, 2015
​Last week’s column focused on government interference in state media. The temptation has proved irresistible in the past, and under its present configuration, history is likely to repeat itself.
Saturday, October 24, 2015
​In his budget presentation, Communications Minister Maxie Cuffie described state media house, CNMG, as a political tool of the PP. He is probably right.
Saturday, October 17, 2015
​The two-year moratorium on hunting expired with a bang. Photographs on Facebook suggest that hunters are trying to make up for lost time and money.
Saturday, October 10, 2015
​The 2016 fiscal package was fairly predictable. Efforts to rein in spending, balanced with the needs of ordinary citizens amid economic uncertainty seem a dominant thread.

Pages