You are here

Paolo Kernahan

Saturday, July 16, 2016
​I have a test for you. If you have children, ask them to name three local fruits.
Saturday, July 9, 2016
​Tributes continue to pour in for former prime minister Patrick Manning who passed away this week.
Saturday, June 25, 2016
​“It’s the first time I’m meeting you Paolo, but I remember your TTT days, when you had nice hair.” This was the greeting of a charming lady to whom I was delivering my newest Bush Diary DVD.
Saturday, June 18, 2016
​Whenever a formidable virus or disease emerges on the global stage Trinidadians seize the monopoly on fevered, purposeless panic.
Saturday, June 11, 2016
​The recent story of a group of homeless people taking the Port-of-Spain City Corporation to court was the cherry on top the crazy cake we have to eat every day in this country.
Saturday, June 4, 2016
​Recently, I visited one of these newfangled “food courts” all the rage with young people nowadays with their ipods and so on.
Saturday, May 28, 2016
​I recently listened to an illuminating interview with a veteran British broadcaster who was looking back on 50 years in the industry. A Life in Television: Sir Trevor McDonald was put on by the Brit
Saturday, May 21, 2016
​I caught myself welling up a bit while watching a Sesame Street style This is Your Life tribute to Sir David Attenborough on his 90th birthday.
Saturday, May 14, 2016
I caught myself welling up a bit while watching a Sesame Street style This is Your Life tribute to Sir David Attenborough on his 90th birthday.
Saturday, May 7, 2016
​The début of radar guns in T&T triggered a flurry of commentary. Many believe the government should increase the speed limit.

Pages