You are here

Paolo Kernahan

Saturday, December 3, 2016
​The passing of Fidel Castro aroused strong emotions on opposite ends of the spectrum.
Saturday, November 26, 2016
​A few months ago I saw a video clip on social media that raised my pores, but for good reason. It captured a European audience of young, old and everything in-between chanting the name Calypso Rose.
Saturday, November 19, 2016
Photographs on social media of dead ocelots in the forest triggered the usual howls of protest.
Saturday, November 12, 2016
​Saturday morning in Mantanzas Street usually calls out the market goers with their technicolour market bags looped around their arms shuffling in the direction of the scrappy neighbourhood fresh mark
Saturday, November 5, 2016
​There are few things Trinis love more than a good rant.
Saturday, October 29, 2016
​Personal accounts on social media of victimisation by criminals appear to be increasing in frequency. One recent post recounted a woman’s experience at a popular mall.
Saturday, October 22, 2016
​The US Presidential election is just days away now. This will bring to a close a long, brutal contest dominated by a theatre of the absurd, character assassination and fear-mongering.
Saturday, October 15, 2016
​It seems you can’t scroll through your Facebook newsfeed without reading a headline about the effects of climate change.
Saturday, October 8, 2016
​Angelo-mania took over Gulf City mall last Thursday for the launch of Virtual Glimpses into the Past, the third book by amateur historian Angelo Bissessarsingh.
Saturday, October 1, 2016
​A news report on a rat invasion in Port-of-Spain conjured images of citizens cornered on filthy city streets by mobs of black, glistening rats.

Pages