You are here

Joanne Briggs

Thursday, August 11, 2016
Tchaikovsky’s Swan Lake is a fantasy that has been reincarnated so many times. The movie Black Swan, for example, was a 2010 psychological thriller which starred Natalie Portman.
Tuesday, August 2, 2016
It’s been two years since her last visit to Trinidad and South African songstress Lorraine Klaasen has an issue—roti. She is yet to have one. “I still have a hankering for a roti.
Thursday, July 14, 2016
At age 17, designer Afiya Butler already had a way with fashion.
Tuesday, May 31, 2016
Lynchpin reached Suriname and won the Caribbean Metal Battle.
Thursday, May 19, 2016
Although Anthony Joseph has spent 26 years of his life in Britain, it is his Caribbeanness that attracts some to his work. His official bio notes that his work as a poet, novelist, musician and lectu
Thursday, March 10, 2016
Designer Ecliff Elie returned to Trinidad empty handed after his recent presentation of his Resort Menswear Collection in St Vincent and the Grenadines.
Friday, February 5, 2016
Mas has always been an expression of rebellion. That was its genesis when the enslaved Africans found a way to get back at the plantation owners, making fun of their lifestyle through masquerade.
Monday, January 4, 2016
A local movie with the name Dole in the title may suggest that it’s about the reputed drug lord from Piparo.
Monday, November 23, 2015
Of all the items that 94-year-old Pearl Massiah treasures most in her home, a Pyrex measuring cup is one. After all these years, the cup has remained in its pristine state.
Saturday, October 31, 2015
Jochede Goodridge was looking for a place to establish her massage therapy business.

Pages