You are here

Anand Rampersad

Monday, January 19, 2015
​Boxing Beyond the Ring launched by the former WIBA Mini Flyweight World champion Ria Ramnarine offers its participants an opportunity to empower themselves with self–protection techniques which can b
Monday, January 12, 2015
​Blaming the T20 format for messing up West Indies cricket is very simplistic and fails to acknowledge the need to adjust and adapt to the changing face of cricket.
Monday, January 5, 2015
​At the gala event to recognise the sterling performance of the national women footballers on December 3rd 2014, Minister of Sport Dr Rupert Griffith announced the establishment of “… a special unit i
Monday, December 29, 2014
​The appalling outcomes of repeated administrative decision making ‘madness’ and abject performances on the field of play maybe considered ‘normal’ and unsurprising.
Monday, December 15, 2014
​Jamaican Alia Atkinson’s world record equaling swim at the World Short Course Championship at Doha, Qatar drew much attention in the international media for being a black swimmer as for her breathtak
Monday, December 8, 2014
​The adage of goals win matches holds true regardless of dominance of ball possession.
Monday, December 1, 2014
​As much as sporting injuries are possible especially in competitive sports, fatality is a bitter indigestible pill to swallow.
Monday, November 24, 2014
​Mega and small scale sport tourism has the potential to contribute to the social, cultural, economic and infrastructural development of the host country or city.
Monday, November 17, 2014
​Increasing participation in sports and physical activity among the population should not be limited to the able bodied.
Monday, November 10, 2014
Socialisation into sports and physical activities should start at an early age as it will not only allow for the development of a positive behavioural trait but will also increase the chances of conti

Pages