You are here

Anand Rampersad

Monday, March 30, 2015
If the West Indies players needed motivation for their upcoming series against England, the recent arrogant comments of incoming chairman of the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) Colin Graves shou
Monday, March 23, 2015
​Participation in sport and physical activity has the potential to contribute to a healthy lifestyle and society.
Monday, March 16, 2015
Religion has had both a positive and negative relationship with sport.
Sunday, March 8, 2015
One of the ways in which International Women’s Day is celebrated is through the recognition of women’s achievement in sport.
Monday, March 2, 2015
Mega and small-scale sport tourism has the potential to contribute to the social, cultural, economic and infrastructural development of the host country or city.
Monday, February 23, 2015
The recent racist comments by ex-Italy and AC Milan coach Arrigo Sacchi and abusive racist behaviour of a group of Chelsea fans are both appalling and reprehensible.
Monday, February 16, 2015
The 11th edition of the ICC cricket World Cup (WC) gives us another opportunity to reflect on the past and current status of West Indies cricket.
Monday, February 9, 2015
​For the sake of sports, let us hope that the new Minister of Sport, Brent Sancho, is the last until the general election is held.
Sunday, February 1, 2015
​Brian Lewis, President of the T&T Olympic Committee (TTOC) deserves commendation for his visibly proactive effort to lay a solid foundation for T&T elite athletes to win at least 10 gold meda
Monday, January 26, 2015
​According to the National Sport Policy (2002), “Because of the known health, social and economic benefits which can be derived from participating in sport, it can be deemed as important as any other

Pages