You are here

Anand Rampersad

Monday, July 6, 2015
The time is appropriate for revamping and re-imaging Gilbert Park, California into a dynamic modern sporting and multi-purpose venue.
Monday, June 29, 2015
Preysal Achievers Women’s Cricket Club (PAWCC) celebrated their fifth year since formation in 2010 in grand style by winning the T&T Women’s Cricket Association (TTWCA) 2015 Championship Division
Monday, June 22, 2015
Enlightening and thought-provoking information as to how to translate sport into a sustainable economically-viable industry was the central theme of the T&T International Sports Conference 2015 he
Monday, June 8, 2015
As the Ministry of Sport in collaboration with a sporting agency prepare to host a conference discussing ways sport can be conceptualised and translated into a viable business industry
Monday, June 1, 2015
Mega and small scale sport tourism has the potential to contribute to the social, cultural, economic and infrastructural development of the host country or city.
Monday, May 11, 2015
There were two very thought provoking presentations by Professor Jayne McGuire from Humboldt State University, California and Dr. Roy McCree, UWI, St. Augustine.
Monday, April 27, 2015
After finishing runners-up on several occasions to Spice Girls and then Moosai Sports over its existence, Preysal Phoenix Women Cricket Club won the Trinidad and Tobago Women Cricket Association (TTWC
Monday, April 20, 2015
​Having raised questions and commented on the respective 2010 manifestos of the People’s Partnership (PP) government and the People’s National Movement (PNM) on sport in the two previous columns, it i
Monday, April 13, 2015
Building on the first platform of “developing our people through sport,” the second platform of the People’s Partnership 2010 Manifesto (http://www.UNC-manifesto-2010.pdf p 48-49) focused on developin
Monday, April 6, 2015
​As the political campaigns of 2015 warm up, sport has been receiving more attention than in the past.

Pages